

RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNCIL LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY GOVERNORS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

Minutes of the virtual meeting of the Local Education Authority Governors Appointments Committee held on Wednesday, 10 November 2021 at 9.30 am.

County Borough Councillors - Local Education Authority Governors Appointments Committee Members in attendance:-

Councillor J Rosser (Chair)

Councillor J Brencher Councillor D Owen-Jones Councillor M Powell Councillor S. Rees-Owen

Officers in attendance:-

Miss N Morgan, School Organisation and Governance Team Leader

19 Declaration of Interest

RESOLVED – In accordance with the Members Code of Conduct, the following declaration of personal interest in a matter pertaining to the agenda was declared:-

County Borough Councillor M. Powell in respect of agenda item 4 Part B "I am an Applicant at the New Hawthorn Through School".

20 Minutes

It was **RESOLVED** to approve the minutes of the 29th June 2021 as an accurate reflection of the meeting.

21 TO CONSIDER PASSING THE UNDER-MENTIONED RESOLUTION:-

"That the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972 for the next item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 12 Schedule 12(A) of the Act."

22 APPLICATION FOR APPOINTMENT OF LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY GOVERNORS

In her report, the School Organisation and Governance Team Leader advised the Committee of applications received for Local Education Authority governorships.

In addition to the applications listed in the report, two applications for governorships were circulated for consideration.

Following consideration of the applications before them, Members **RESOLVED** that the following persons be appointed as Local Education Authority Governors, as set out below:

SCHOOL	GOVERNOR	EFFECTIVE
		DATE
Caegarw Primary	Mrs K Taylor	10 th
		November
		2021
Cefn/Craig yr Hesg Federated	Ms S Assiratti	15 th February
		2022
Cilfynydd Primary	CBC S Belzak	10 th
		November
		2021
Coedpenmaen Primary	Mr M Oliver	10 th
		November
	<u> </u>	2021
Cwmbach Primary	Mrs E Hanlon	10 th
		November
	11 1 0 1001	2021
Cwmclydach Primary	Mr A Griffiths	10 th
		November
D	M D D	2021
Daran Park Primary	Mr P Barnes	18 th April
Claubai Drimanu	Day C. Jahanaan	2022 10 th
Glenboi Primary	Rev. S Johnson	_
		November 2021
Hendreforgan Primary	Mrs E Lowri	10 th
Hendrelorgan Filmary	IVIIS E LOWII	November
		2021
Heol-y-Celyn Primary	Mr E Thomas	10 th
l loor y colyrir illinary	I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I	November
		2021
Heol-y-Celyn Primary	Mr M Hallett	10 th
		November
		2021
Llwynypia Primary	CBC Wendy Lewis	11 th January
	,	2022
Maerdy Primary	CBC J Harries	10 th
,		November
		2021

Maesybryn Primary	CBC S Trask	10 th
		November
		2021
Parc Lewis Primary	Mr M Lewis	16 th January
,		2022
Parc Primary	Mrs C Mackey	10 th
		November
		2021
Penrhiwceibr Primary	Dr B John	16 th January
,		2022
Perthcelyn Primary	CBC R Williams	10 th
		November
		2021
St Michaels R. C. Primary	Mrs C isles	15 th February
,		2022
YGG Abercynon	Rev P Lewis	10 th
·		November
		2021
YGG Aberdar	Mrs E Hanlon	10 th
		November
		2021
YGG Llyn y Forwyn	CBC P Howe	10 th
		November
		2021
YGG Pontsionnorton	CBC S Belzak	10 th
		November
		2021
Ysgol Llanhari	Dr S Bowen	10 th
		November
		2021
Cardinal Newman RC	Mrs L Vukashin	10 th
Comprehensive School		November
		2021
Cardinal Newman RC	Mrs C Lisles	18 th April
Comprehensive School		2022
Ferndale Community School	CBC S Morgans	10 th
		November
		2021
Hawthorn High School	CBC J Bonetto	16 th January
		2022
Y Pant Comprehensive School	Mrs S Bolton	17 th January
		2022

APPOINTMENT OF TEMPORARY GOVERNORS TO THE TEMPORARY GOVERNING BODIES OF HAWTHORN ALL THROUGH SCHOOL, PONTYRPIDD ALL THROUGH SCHOOL AND NEW WELSH PRIMARY SCHOOL

New Welsh Through School

LEA Governor	CBC M Webber	10 th November 2021
	Mr R Davies	10 th November 2021
	Ms C Huntley	10 th November 2021
Parent Governor	Mr J Thurlow	10 th November 2021
	Mr M Bewick	10 th November 2021
	Mrs R Nicholls	10 th November 2021
Teacher Governor	Mr D Roberts	10 th November 2021
Staff Governor	Miss C Logan	10 th November 2021
Minor Governor	Cllr S Presse	10 th November 2021

New Hawthorn Through School

LEA Governor	CBC A Roberts	10 th November 2021
	CBC J Bonetto	10 th November 2021
	Cllr C Thomas	10 th November 2021
	CBC S Powderhill	10 th November 2021
	CBC M Powell	10 th November 2021
Parent Governor	Mrs J Thorngate	10 th November 2021
	Mr M Veale	10 th November 2021
	Mrs H Kelly	10 th November 2021
	Mrs L Williams	10 th November 2021
	Dr A Karasuwa	10 th November 2021
	Mrs R Parker	10 th November 2021
Teacher Governor	Miss N Chapman	10 th November 2021
Staff Governor	Mr D Roberts	10 th November 2021

(**Note:** Having earlier declared a personal interest in the matter County Borough Councillor M. Powell left the meeting for the Appointment of the Governors at the New Hawthorn Through School).

New Pontypridd Through School

LEA Governor	CBC D Williams	10 th November 2021
	CBC J Barton	10 th November 2021
	Mr I McLean	10 th November 2021
	Mr W Davies	10 th November 2021
	Mr A Burnell	10 th November 2021
Parent Governor	Mr B Allen	10 th November 2021
	Mr J Davies	10 th November 2021
	Mr E Mead	10 th November 2021
Teacher Governor	Mr T Longden	10 th November 2021
Staff Governor	Mrs K Collins	10 th November 2021

This meeting closed at 9.56 am

CLLR J ROSSER CHAIR.